April 18, 2016

Now Taking Nominations for the New Evangelization Award for Excellence in Catholic Blogging 2016

New Evangelization Award for excellence in Catholic blogging

We invite you to nominate your favorite Catholic blogs for consideration in the 2nd annual New Evangelization Award for excellence in Catholic blogging. The Catholic blogosphere hosts thousands of sites. Choosing among them blogs of distinction is a daunting task. We had originally intended to honor three Catholic bloggers who have made a unique and longstanding contribution to evangelize and engage a society that is increasingly hostile and openly skeptical toward Judeo-Christian principles and the "culture of life." We expanded that number to seven in deference to the prevalence of quality Catholic websites. (There are numerous bloggers worthy of recognition. We will announce the winners at the end of May.) In order to qualify, a blog must:
  • have been in existence for at least 3 years
  • publish original content that is faithful to the Magisterium of the Catholic Church
  • evangelize and inform Catholics, converts, reverts, and all who seek the fullness of truth 
You may nominate a Catholic blog through our Contact Page. Last year's recipients of the New Evangelization Award for Catholic blogging were:

Catholic Fire by Jean Heimann

Domine, da mihi hanc aquam! By Fr. Philip Neri Powell, OP

Big Blue Wave by Suzanne F.

The Curt Jester by Jeff Miller

The Deacon’s Bench by Deacon Greg Kandra

No comments :