September 23, 2010

What are the seven dolors of Mary?

The Seven Dolors of Mary are...

1. The Prophecy of Simeon.

2. The Flight into Egypt.

3. The Loss of the Child Jesus

4. The Meeting of Jesus and Mary on the Way of the Cross.

5. The Crucifixion

6. Jesus' body Struck by a Lance, Taken Down from the Cross

7. The Burial of Jesus.

No comments :